Théâtre Liberté # Saison 2019/20

La vie de Galilée

In 1610 in Padua, a mathematician confirmed Copernicus' revolutionary theories. Claudia Stavisky staged one of Bertolt Brecht's most famous plays with Philippe Torreton in the title role.

Dying for science? No way. If the character of Galileo as described by Bertolt Brecht in this historical piece is so endearing, it is because, far from being a pure spirit, his head always in the stars, this scientist played by Philippe Torreton is also a bon vivant deeply human, with its weaknesses. After confirming by his research the discoveries of Copernicus - subversive in these early years of the 17th century - that not only is the Earth round, but moreover, instead of being the center of the universe, it revolves around the sun, it prefers to abjure in public the result of his investigations rather than endure the tortures of the Inquisition. Imprisoned for life, he is in hiding that he continues his scientific work. History, as we know, will prove him right.

Text Bertolt Brecht
French text Éloi Recoing (© L'Arche Publisher)
Director Claudia Stavisky
With Philippe Torreton, Gabin Bastard, Frédéric Borie, Alexandre Carrière, Maxime Coggio, Guy-Pierre Couleau, Matthias Distefano, Nanou Garcia, Michel Hermon, Benjamin Jungers and Marie Torreton
Rates:
From $5 to $29

Info and booking:

https://www.theatre-liberte.fr/

Event organizer
THEATRE LIBERTE
Grand Hôtel Place de la Liberté
83000 TOULON

There is more...

Une saison en enfer

Show -
  • Théâtre Liberté - Salle Fanny Ardant
    83000 Toulon
    du 14 November au 16 November 2019
    20h00

Ex Anima

Show -
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Tuesday 19 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Wednesday 20 November 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Friday 22 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Saturday 23 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Sunday 24 November 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Tuesday 26 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Wednesday 27 November 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Friday 29 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Saturday 30 November 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Sunday 01 December 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Tuesday 03 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Wednesday 04 December 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Friday 06 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Saturday 07 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Sunday 08 December 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Tuesday 10 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Wednesday 11 December 2019
    18h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Friday 13 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Saturday 14 December 2019
    20h30
  • Plage du Mourillon Sous chapiteau
    83000 Toulon
    Sunday 15 December 2019
    18h30

Lewis versus Alice

Show -
  • Théâtre Liberté - Salle Albert Camus
    83000 Toulon
    Thursday 21 November 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Liberté - Salle Albert Camus
    83000 Toulon
    Friday 22 November 2019
    20h30

L'Amérique

Show -
  • Théâtre Liberté - Salle Albert Camus
    83000 Toulon
    Thursday 12 December 2019
    20h30

Vader

Show -
  • Théâtre Liberté - Salle Albert Camus
    83000 Toulon
    du 18 December au 19 December 2019
    20h30