Antibéa - Comédie d'Antibes # Saison 2018/19

Lucrèce Borgia | Victor Hugo

  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Friday, February 22, 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Saturday, February 23, 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Sunday, February 24, 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Friday, March 01, 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Saturday, March 02, 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    15 rue Georges Clemenceau - 06600 Antibes
    Sunday, March 03, 2019
    16h00
Venice. Night of Carnival. Under masks, look, there is, to spying. Then the languages are loosened. So it is rumored, one speaks, one shouts.

Lucrèce Borgia, daughter of Pope Alexander VI, Duchess of Ferrara, woman political and power meet Gennaro, an orphan, soldier, free and man in revolt. They are not the same world. She is a woman only among men, submissive to his family, a patriarchal society, in search of virtue and love. Living with a secret who devours her.

He is a child of the Republic, only, uprooted, searching for an identity and a mother. Everything is done to bring together them. They talk to each other, to discover, touch. This meeting allows them to break free to contact one of the other. This goes beyond words, beyond real recognition. But everything's switch. Comrades in arms of Gennaro unmask Lucretia with violence. She will take revenge in Ferrara where the places are closed, dark and stifling. There is anxiety and suspicion. As revenge Don Alfonso d'Este, her fourth husband persuaded of a relationship with the young captain.

But who is Lucrèce Borgia? Monster hated and feared by the Italy. Both victim and executioner, violent and tortured. Enfranchising on humans. What is his secret? Family secret? State secret? To the end she will fight ferociously to keep. More it mature in his silence more she suffers and she becomes human and sublime.
Production: ANTIBEA Comédie Antibes staging: Jean-François Bush Distribution: Annabelle CHARLES, Karine LEPOLOZEC, Ford ANEMOLI, Julien BARTOLOMEI, David BESSIÈRE, François DE MAIGRET, Jeremiah MÉRIAUX, Sébastien LE ROY, Sasha PAULA, Guilhem PUJOL
• Tariff (s): from € 14 to € 16 • info and booking:

http://www.theatre-antibea.fr/

Event organizer
THEATRE ANTIBÉA
15 rue Georges Clémenceau
06600 ANTIBES

There is more...

En attendant Godot | Beckett

Show -
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 08 February 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 09 February 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 10 February 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 15 February 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 16 February 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 17 February 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Wednesday 20 February 2019
    14h00

Britannicus | Racine

Show -
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 08 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 09 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 10 March 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 15 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 16 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 17 March 2019
    16h00

Phèdre | Racine

Show -
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 22 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 23 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 24 March 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Friday 29 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Saturday 30 March 2019
    20h30
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Sunday 31 March 2019
    16h00
  • Théâtre Antibéa
    06600 Antibes
    Thursday 28 March 2019
    20h30