Festival Tighten Up 2019

  • Cabaret Aléatoire
    41 rue Jobin - 13003 Marseille
    Wednesday 20 November 2019
    20h30
  • Le Makeda
    103 rue Ferrari - 13005 Marseille
    Thursday 21 November 2019
    20h00
  • Le Moulin
    47 boulevard Perrin - 13013 Marseille
    Friday 22 November 2019
    20h30
  • Thalassanté
    175 Plage de l'Estaque - 13016 Marseille
    Saturday 23 November 2019
    18h00
  • La Voute Virgo - VV
    Les Voûtes de la Major12 quai de la Tourette - 13002 Marseille
    Sunday 24 November 2019
    17h00
Since 2007, the TIGHTEN UP! offers in Marseille an eclectic program, mixing international trends and local artists around soul, house, hip-hop and more tropical sounds. The main motto for this festival for twelve years is always: groove on all floors!

For this autumn edition, which will take place from November 20 to 24, Selecter the Punisher, programmer of the event, invites us to (re)discover legendary artists and to support the talents of the regional scene in 5 rooms of the Phocaean city: the Cabaret Random, Makeda, Mill, Thalassanté and La Voute Virgo.

A journey around the city, which will take us from Wednesday, November 20 thlead to the Cabaret Aléatoire to attend the only concert of the Puppetmastaz, the only puppet rap group in the world that signs its comeback in 2019.

On Thursday 21st, the Tighten Up! meet you at Makeda with two live bands including that of the child prodigy of soul Alexis Evans. Sailing between Brazil, the Caribbean and Africa to lose the sense of direction, Friday 22 nate at the Moulin with the sound journey proposed by GUTS and his quintet Les Akaras de Scoville.

The penultimate evening of the festival will take us to the Estaque, more precisely in Thalassanté for four concerts mixing confirmed artists like Art Of Tones also known as Ludovic Llorca and local artists. At the end of these five days, the festival takes its quarters at the Virgo Vault and hosts a monument of New York hip-hop, the great Pete Rock!

The international guests of these 5 evenings will of course be mingled with the crème de la crème of local artists such as Groove Unity DJ's, The Chrome Syndicate, Mash Puppit, Freaks City Rockers, Frm2mars, Mr Moon - Mr Citron...

Text: Edito of the festival

Program 2019

Wednesday, November 20 - Cabaret Aleatoire
Puppetmastaz - Frm2Mars

Thursday, November 21 - The Makeda
Alexis Evans - The Chrome Syndicate - Freaks City Rockers DJ Set

Friday, November 22 - The Mill
Guts and the Akaras of Scoville - Select the Punisher

Saturday, November 23 - Thalassanté
Art Of Tones - Mr Moon - Mr Citron - ANDY Undead - wewillalwaysbealovesong

Sunday, November 24 - Voute VV
Pete Rock - Groove Unity
Rates:
From €10 to €25 (plus room fees)

Info and booking:

http://www.festivaltightenup.fr/

Event organizer
FESTIVAL TIGHTEN UP
PIEDENEZ PROD - 38 RUE AVIATEUR LE BRIX
13009 MARSEILLE

Festival Tighten Up 2019

  • Cabaret Aléatoire
    41 rue Jobin - 13003 Marseille
    mercredi 20 novembre 2019
    20h30
  • Le Makeda
    103 rue Ferrari - 13005 Marseille
    jeudi 21 novembre 2019
    20h00
  • Le Moulin
    47 boulevard Perrin - 13013 Marseille
    vendredi 22 novembre 2019
    20h30
  • Thalassanté
    175 Plage de l'Estaque - 13016 Marseille
    samedi 23 novembre 2019
    18h00
  • La Voute Virgo - VV
    Les Voûtes de la Major12 quai de la Tourette - 13002 Marseille
    dimanche 24 novembre 2019
    17h00
Depuis 2007, le Festival TIGHTEN UP! propose à Marseille une programmation éclectique, mêlant pointures internationales et artistes locaux autour de la soul, de la house, du hip- hop et des sonorités plus tropicales. La devise principale pour ce festival depuis douze ans est toujours: du groove à tous les étages !

Pour cette édition d’automne qui se tiendra du 20 au 24 novembre, Selecter the Punisher, programmateur de l’événement, nous invite à (re)découvrir des artistes de légende et à soutenir les talents de la scène régionale dans 5 salles de la cité phocéenne : le Cabaret Aléatoire, le Makeda, le Moulin, Thalassanté et La Voute Virgo.

Un parcours aux quatre coins de la ville, qui nous mènera dès le mercredi 20 novembre au Cabaret Aléatoire pour assister à l’unique concert des Puppetmastaz, seul groupe de rap des marionnettes au monde qui signe son grand retour en 2019.

Le jeudi 21, le Tighten Up! vous donne rendez-vous au Makeda avec au programme deux live band dont celui de l’enfant prodige de la soul Alexis Evans. Naviguer entre Brésil, Caraïbes et Afrique à en perdre le sens de l’orientation, le vendredi 22 au Moulin avec le voyage sonore proposé par GUTS et son quintet Les Akaras de Scoville.

L’avant-dernière soirée du festival nous entraînera à l’Estaque, plus exactement à Thalassanté pour quatre concerts mêlants artistes confirmés comme Art Of Tones connu également sous le nom de Ludovic Llorca et artistes locaux. En clôture de ces cinq jours, le festival prend ses quartiers au Voûte Virgo et accueille un monument du hip-hop new-yorkais, le grand Pete Rock !

Les invités internationaux de ces 5 soirées seront bien sûr mêlés à la crème de la crème d’artistes locaux tels que Groove Unity DJ’s, Le Syndicat du Chrome, Mash Puppit, Freaks City Rockers, Frm2mars, Mr Lune & Mr Citron...

Texte : Edito du festival

Programme 2019

Mercredi 20 novembre - Cabaret Aleatoire
Puppetmastaz + Frm2Mars

Jeudi 21 novembre - Le Makeda
Alexis Evans + Le Syndicat Du Chrome + Freaks City Rockers DJ Set

Vendredi 22 novembre - Le Moulin
Guts and les Akaras de Scoville + Selecter The Punisher

Samedi 23 novembre - Thalassanté
Art Of Tones + Mr Lune & Mr Citron + ANDY Undead + wewillalwaysbealovesong

Dimanche 24 novembre - Voute VV
Pete Rock + Groove Unity
• Tarif(s) :
De 10€ à 25€ (+ frais de loc)

• Infos et réservation :

http://www.festivaltightenup.fr/

Organisateur
FESTIVAL TIGHTEN UP
PIEDENEZ PROD - 38 RUE AVIATEUR LE BRIX
13009 MARSEILLE